Sofonisba Anguissola

It just came to my mind that I wrote about Artemisia Gentileschi and made it sound like her case was so unique, but then I forgot to mention Sofonisba Anguissola (who was painting even before Artemisia). I guess it does not matter, she painted most of her stuff during the 16th century (so not that much of a 17th century lady), plus I was never too much of a fan of Anguissola in any case, though her self-portraits are actually pretty cool:

Now a “guilty” pleasure and a non guilty one. The guilty one first (the lyrics are not correct)

Now the non guilty one: Wardruna. I absolutely love Wardruna (not to mention most of their instruments are self-made as far as I know, to make things even more awesome)

4 thoughts on “Sofonisba Anguissola

Leave a Reply

