Geneva (Switzerland) and Yvoire (France)

A sweet trip to Geneva with my friends.
Old Town
old town Geneva

Geneva BW

Geneva

Geneva Fountain

building

statue Geneva

Saint-Pierre cathedral
Saint-Pierre cathedral

General Dufour equestrian statue
General Dufour equestrian statue

The summer residence of Lord Byron, Percy & Mary Shelley: Villa Diodati
Villa Diodati
Villa Diodati other
Antique Shop near the Science University
Antiquites

Tombstone of Jorge Luis Borges
Borges Front
Borges Back

Tombstone of Alberto Ginastera
Ginastera
Yvoire (France)
Yvoire 3

Yvoire arch

Yvoire france 4

Yvoire france 5

Yvoire france 6
We all played music at the house of Cachorra; it was GREAT. My friends rehearsing:

6 thoughts on “Geneva (Switzerland) and Yvoire (France)

    • The cello is my instrument: the voice, the range… all! Unfortunately I don’t have time for a new instrument now, and particularly the cello requires lots of technique!

      • I agree 100% with you, the cello is the best instrument ever. I also wish I could play it, but as you said, requires way too much time and commitment. How is your keyboard playing going?

      • I’m not playing enough. Piano and guitars, I play every then and now but I’m not able to follow a structured method. It’s Ok for keeping some songs and pieces fresh but you’ll never improve in that way :-/

Leave a Reply

